BlogBand Info


The Very Most was started in Boise, Idaho, USA by Jeremy Jensen in either 2002 or 2003 (he honestly can’t remember). Since that time, the band has released three full-length albums, seven EPs, and a bunch of miscellaneous tracks. Recorded entirely in Jeremy’s backyard studio (made from a converted shed), the music exists in a pretty little spot on the Venn diagram where The Beach Boys, Camera Obscura, New Order, Teenage Fanclub, and The Wedding Present meet. It makes heavy use of male/female harmony, vocal call-and-answer, and lushly layered instruments, both conventional and not-so-conventional. It’s all pop, and it’s all melodic, but it finds a lot of different ways of being melodic pop.

Live, the band has taken many different forms: from solo acoustic to a seven piece with a vibraphone. They’ve shared the stage with bands as varied as Built to Spill, The Ruby Suns, The Monochrome Set, and The Halo-Benders. They have played such festivals as NYC Popfest, Treefort Music Fest, and Indietracks (in the UK). Coming up is a compilation album of odds and ends, a 6ths-inspired EP of synth-pop with guest vocalists, and, with any luck, another full-length album.



promo photo



Here’s a database of all of our songs and albums.

  • Making the Case For Me (Coming in Second, 2004)
  • “Historical Movement” (from Idaho Greentracks compilation, 2004)
  • Congratulations Forever (Coming in Second, 2008)
  • “Good Fight Fighting” from Indiecater Vol. 2 and BabyBoom Sampler Vol. 4 (Indiecater and BabyBoom Records 2008)
  • “This Year, Christmas Came November 4th” from An Indiecater Christmas and A Very Cherry Christmas 4 (Indiecater and Cherryade, 2008)
  • Spring EP (Indiecater, 2009)
  • “This Much Space” from Rotating Tongues 2 (Rotating Tongues, 2009)
  • Split CD w/Lions and Eagles (Coming in Second, 2009)
  • Summer EP (Indiecater, 2009)
  • Autumn EP (Indiecater, 2009)
  • Winter EP (Indiecater, 2009)
  • A Year With the Very Most (Indiecater, 2010)
  • “Irlande” from Fast Forward compilation (Indiecater, 2010)
  • Patricia 7″ Vinyl EP (Village Ten Collective, 2010)
  • “Christmas in July Comes Earlier Each Year” from Indiecater Christmas 3 (Indiecater, 2010)
  • Eardrums Pop Single (Eardrums Pop, 2011)
  • Snow Covered (Village Ten Collective 2011)
  • “Flying M” from Dialing it Up Volume 1 (Radio Boise, 2011)
  • “Sing UP For the Boys in Green” from Sing Up For the Boys in Green (Indiecater, 2012)
  • Ununiversalizable Us EP (Little Treasure, 2012)
  • “Take Them All Away” and “The Caspian Sea” fromĀ Village Green (Village Ten Collective, 2013)
  • “Hubbert’s Peak Theme” from Boise City Counsil – A Tribute to Central City Music Company
  • Just a Pup EP (Manic Pop! Records 2013)
  • “Stars and Happiness Forever” from December 24th (Indiecater, 2013)
  • Things Too Obvious to Sing EP (My Little Owl Records, 2014)
  • UK Tour EP (My Little Owl Records, 2014)
  • Syntherely Yours (February Records, 2016)
  • “Add Some Music to Your Day” from I See Love – A Tribute to The Beach Boys’ “Sunflower” (Coming in Second, 2016)
  • “Sing (Again) For the Boys in Green” Song for the Irish Soccer team Euro tournament 2016 (TVM Soundcloud, 2016)